Another Guest Post by Albrecht Behmel

A welcome return to the concept of Renaissance beings :

A Lover of Books

The Stronghold

Albrecht Behmel is back with another interesting guest post.

AM I AN ARTIST OR A WRITER?

When people ask me what I do for a living, I usually lie. I either tell them that I am a writer or I tell them that I am a painter. I rarely say that I am both – which would be the truth. Okay, it is only a lie by omission but most people don’t like the idea that one person can be both. In my eyes, however, these two things are almost the same. Traditionally, painters were storytellers just like film directors. This is why we use the term “moving pictures”. A picture that moves. Writing a story is like painting in many ways as anyone can tell who has seen a Delacroix, Rubens or an El Greco. Paintings are about stories, characters, situations and emotions that take place in our minds…

View original post 442 more words

Leave a Reply

